Heimtextil Blog der Messe Frankfurt
The winners of AIT-Trend Scouting 2019

For the ninth time, Messe Frankfurt / Heimtextil in cooperation with the architecture magazine AIT initiated the “AIT-Trend Scouting” as part of Heimtextil. The award addresses exhibitors from the contract sector and tests their products for their architectural relevance.

On the first day of the trade fair, around 40 architects and interior designers were walking through the halls of Heimtextil on behalf of AIT to identify the latest trends in the industry. Subsequently, the 17 most frequently mentioned trend products were determined from all the ones found. On the second day of the trade fair, the nominated products were thoroughly examined by a three-member jury, which this year awarded three “Special Mentions” in addition to the “AIT-Trend 2019”.

The jury included:
Alexander Fehre – Studio Alexander Fehre, DE-Stuttgart
Moritz Köhler – Studio Komo, DE-Stuttgart
Georg Thiersch – 1zu33, DE-München

The awards ceremony of the AIT Trend 2019 took place on Wednesday, 9 January 2018 at the Heimtextil trade fair at the “Interior.Architecture.Hospitality” Forum for Architects and Interior Designers.

AIT-Trend 2019: Interwoven by Masureel
By awarding the prize, the jury has set itself the goal not of highlighting a specific trend, such as colouring or sustainability, but of paying tribute to a holistic and philosophical approach. With “Interwoven”, the family company Masureel has succeeded in combining the company’s long-standing tradition with an aspect that is as contemporary as it is sensual and emotional on a technical and ecological level. The result is a product that is self-evidently beautiful, durable and natural.


Special Mention

  • Laser Printing Process by Manuel Revert
  • Tube by Buchmeister
  • New Life by Sinterama

Nominated products

  • Erfurt Klima Tec by Erfurt
  • Pieces by Zimmer + Rohde
  • Montelippo by Luilor
  • 505 Stonewashed by Libeco
  • Sustainable Fabrics by KETS
  • Wave by Forster Rohner
  • CS Phono by GebrüderMunzert
  • Teflonbeschichtete Stoffe by Mobus
  • Aluminisierter Stoff 3.24600 by Swisstulle
  • Healthcare Upholstery by Pin Tail
  • Weave Up, Design Lab by Continental
  • Calvino Forma by Creation Baumann
  • Collection Plissee-Vorhang by MHZ

 

Edda Simon

Beitrag teilen

AIT-Trend 2019

Die Gewinner des AIT-Trendscoutings

Zum neunten Mal haben die Messe Frankfurt / Heimtextil in Kooperation mit der Architekturzeitschrift AIT das „AIT-Trendscouting“ im Rahmen der Heimtextil initiiert. Die Auszeichnung richtet sich an Aussteller aus dem Objektbereich und überprüft deren Produkte auf ihre Architekturrelevanz.

Am ersten Messetag waren rund 40 (Innen-)Architekten in den Hallen der Heimtextil im Auftrag der AIT unterwegs, um die neusten Branchentrends aufzuspüren. Anschließend wurden aus allen gefundenen Trend-Produkten die 17 meistgenannten ermittelt. Die nominierten Produkte wurden am zweiten Messetag von einer dreiköpfigen Jury eingehend begutachtet, die in diesem Jahr neben dem „AIT-Trend 2019“ drei „Besondere Auszeichnungen“ vergab.

In der Jury waren:
Alexander Fehre – Studio Alexander Fehre, DE-Stuttgart
Moritz Köhler – Studio Komo, DE-Stuttgart
Georg Thiersch – 1zu33, DE-München

Die Preisverleihung des AIT-Trends 2019 fand am Mittwoch, den 9. Januar 2018, auf der Messe Heimtextil im Forum für Architekten und Innenarchitekten „Interior.Architecture.Hospitality“ statt.

AIT-Trend 2019: Interwoven von Masureel
Die Jury hat sich mit der Prämierung zum Ziel gesetzt, nicht einen spezifischen Trend, wie beispielsweise Farbgebung oder Nachhaltigkeit herauszustellen, sondern einen ganzheitlichen und philosophischen Ansatz zu würdigen. Mit „Interwoven“ ist es dem Familienunternehmen Masureel gelungen, die langjährige Tradition des Unternehmens mit einem auf technischer und ökologischer Ebene genauso zeitgemäßen wie sinnlich und emotionalen Aspekt zu verbinden. Dadurch entsteht ein Produkt, welches ganz selbstverständlich schön, langlebig und natürlich ist.


Besondere Auszeichnung

  • Laser Printing Process von Manuel Revert
  • Tube von Buchmeister
  • New Life von Sinterama

Nominierte Produkte

  • Erfurt Klima Tec von Erfurt
  • Pieces von Zimmer + Rohde
  • Montelippo von Luilor
  • 505 Stonewashed von Libeco
  • Sustainable Fabrics von KETS
  • Wave von Forster Rohner
  • CS Phono von GebrüderMunzert
  • Teflonbeschichtete Stoffe von Mobus
  • Aluminisierter Stoff 3.24600 von Swisstulle
  • Healthcare Upholstery von Pin Tail
  • Weave Up, Design Lab von Continental
  • Calvino Forma von Creation Baumann
  • Collection Plissee-Vorhang von MHZ

 

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

*