Heimtextil Blog der Messe Frankfurt
Bringing the benefits of carpet to life

At the Heimtextil trade fair 2018 the HEIMTEX Association is highlighting the themes of modularity, acoustics and design as they relate to carpets. The premiere of the Interior.Architecture.Hospitality Expo provides the perfect backdrop: in Hall 4.2 exterior and interior architects, hoteliers and interior designers will find products and information on offer with well-known names exhibiting, guided tours by experts, sector-relevant events and exciting lectures.

It is not only in hotels, restaurants, theatres, on the railway, on ships and in aeroplanes that carpet floor coverings bring benefits. Even in the home, textile floor covering provides comfort, warmth under foot and individual design. Carpet reduces impact and airborne noise wherever it is fitted, making it a must for offices and hotels.

Digital printing is one way to individualise carpets to outstanding effect, offering design forms that are simply not possible with other floor coverings. Whether as carpet or floor tiles, textile floor coverings show their strengths.

As Martin Auerbach, managing director of the Association of the German Home Textiles Industry, explains, “Focussing on our three main themes, our intention is to create a very attractive space, providing the visitor target group of the Expo with information about the wide range of possibilities carpets offer.”

Throughout the four days of the trade fair staff from the HEIMTEX member companies will be available on stand J71 in Hall 4.2 to provide visitors to the trade fair with wide-ranging, expert advice.

Centre stage are the themes of modularity, acoustic and design; it is not about presenting a mass of sample products, patterns and materials. Highlighting selected products, the idea is, moreover, to show the plethora of possibilities, for example, in digital print or floor covering design.

(Source: Messefaktur)

Stefan Jakob

 

Stefan Jakob

Beitrag teilen

Carpet by Heimtex

Vorzüge von Teppichboden erlebbar in Szene gesetzt

Modularität, Akustik und Gestaltung – aktuell dominierende Themen der Teppichbranche – inszeniert der HEIMTEX-Verband in einem neuen Areal in der Halle 4.2. Den passenden Rahmen für die Teppichpräsentation liefert das Umfeld der neuen Interior.Architecture.Hospitality Expo: Hier finden Architekten, Innenarchitekten, Hoteliers und Interior Designer ein Produkt- und Informationsangebot mit renommierten Ausstellern, Expertenführungen, branchenrelevanten Veranstaltungen und spannenden Vorträgen.

Textile Bodenbeläge entfalten ihre Vorzüge nicht nur in Hotels, Restaurants, Theatern, der Bahn, auf Schiffen oder in Flugzeugen. Auch der Privatbereich lässt sich mit textilem Bodenbelag behaglich, fußwarm und individuell gestalten. In allen Bereichen sorgt Teppichboden für eine Reduzierung des Tritt- und des Raumschalls, daher ist er in Büros und Hotels ein Muss.

Unter anderem durch den Digitaldruck lässt sich Teppichboden hervorragend individualisieren und ermöglicht Gestaltungsformen, die andere Bodenbeläge nicht eröffnen. In Fläche oder in Fliesenform spielt der textile Bodenbelag seine Stärken aus.

„Wir werden eine sehr attraktive Fläche schaffen, auf der sich die Besucherzielgruppe der Expo über das große Leistungsspektrum von Teppichboden mit Bezug auf unsere drei Fokus-Themen informieren kann“, sagt Martin Auerbach, Geschäftsführer des Verbands der Deutschen Heimtextilien-Industrie e.V.

An den vier Messetagen stehen Mitarbeiter der HEIMTEX-Mitgliedsunternehmen am Stand J71 in Halle 4.2 parat, um die Messebesucher umfassend und kompetent zu beraten.

Dabei stehen die Themen Modularität, Akustik und Gestaltung im Vordergrund, nicht die Produktpräsentation mit einer Masse an Mustern und Materialbeispielen. Vielmehr zeigen ausgewählte Highlights, was zum Beispiel im Digitaldruck oder in der Flächengestaltung alles möglich ist.

(Bildquelle: Messefaktur)

Stefan Jakob

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

*